上升的六年级过渡

欢迎来到五年级上升的六年级虚拟定向

六年级常见问题

以下是有关过渡到中学和六年级的常见问题。 我们希望他们会对您有所帮助。 如果您没有在下面看到您的问题的答案,请完成此操作 form 或致电703-228-5450与威廉斯堡咨询部联系。

  1. 我的孩子六年级的日子怎么样?
    • 中学时间从上午7:50开始。 并在下午2:24结束。
    • 在WMS,学生排班很紧。 这意味着,除了上一堂课和狼时间外,您每隔一天就要上一堂课。 我们有A天和B天。 六年级的所有核心课程都在一天的开始。 您将在一天结束时获得体育课和您的选修课。
    • 当您获得日程安排时,看起来会有些混乱,但是,不用担心,您的6年级助教会花时间与您一起编写一个易于阅读的日程安排,以便随身携带,也可以放在储物柜中。 您的6年级TA老师还将在学校开学第一周带您参观,以便您查看自己的课程所在。
  2. 核心课程是什么?
    • 核心课程包括英语,数学,美国研究,科学和阅读或阅读一学期和过渡西班牙语一学期。
  3. 卫生和体育运动每天会见面吗?
    • PE参加四分之三的健康指导。
  4. 选修期间有哪些选择?
    • 选修课期间可以演奏乐器音乐或探索性轮换,其中可能包括视觉艺术,戏剧艺术,技术教育,家庭和消费者科学,计算机键盘应用和新闻。 有关这些课程的说明,请参见中学学习计划第13-17页。 这些页面中介绍了其他选项,但威廉斯堡没有提供。
  5. 学生如何进入核心班级?
    • 英语,科学,社会研究和阅读是不同类别的。
    • 在查看被认为是有天赋的学生时,我们确实尝试将至少4-5个学生聚集在一起。 才华横溢的协调员, 梅利莎·埃德梅(Melissa Edme),在威廉斯堡(Williamsburg)将与教师合作,为需要额外挑战的学生在课堂上与众不同。
    • 数学排名基于在年级5年级评估中获得的分数和5年级SOL,以及5年级老师提供的信息。 可以将6年级学生置于Math 6(6年级课程)中,或将Math 7置于6年级学生(代数前课程)中。 我们正在等待数学部门的指导,以确定今年的分组。
  6. 我了解我的学生将被分配到一个团队中。 这些团队任务如何分配?
    • 尽管我们会尽力在性别和学术能力之间取得平衡,但各个团队的分配却有些随机,因此我们在所有团队中都拥有全方位的能力。 我们不接受团队的要求,但知道有多种方式可以全天与其他团队的朋友见面。
  7. 我的孩子正在参加FLES(小学外语)课程。 我的孩子将如何在六年级继续学习西班牙语?
    • 参加过FLES计划的学生可以通过选择一学期阅读课程和一学期的过渡西班牙语课程来继续学习西班牙语。 这两个班将在核心时间开会,学生仍将有一个选修期。
    • 浸入西班牙语的学生也可以选择阅读/过渡西班牙语选项。 其他学生可能会根据能力测试的成绩而考虑参加该计划。
  8. 中学有扩展日吗?
    • Ed中心的扩展日办公室管理着一个名为Check-In的程序。 计划中的学生可以与教职员工“签到”,然后在放学后参加活动,与老师一起工作或到图书馆直到3:30才返回“签到”。 入住时间在6:00 pm关闭。
  9. 有哪些体育活动可用?
    • 学生可以参加校际和壁内运动。 对于校际运动,学生必须具备 物理形式 过时的 当前学年的1月XNUMX日之后 并且必须签署《运动参与声明》。 放学时间为下午2:30-4:10。 学生运动员必须具有良好的学术信誉,才能参加课后运动。 WMS提供的校际运动包括篮球,摔跤,足球,极限飞盘,啦啦队,游泳/潜水,网球和田径。
    • 壁内运动不需要身体参与。
  10. 还有课后活动吗?
    • 放学后有许多俱乐部和组织聚会,从联合国模拟艺术到艺术再到机器人技术。 并非每个俱乐部每周都开会,所以学生应该在早上听公告。 放学后的活动也张贴在 WMS网站.
  11. 家长如何了解课后活动和其他学校活动?
    • 威廉斯堡网站是获取最新信息的最佳来源。 在它上面,您将看到即将发生的事件以及该年剩余时间的日历链接。 早上的公告还发布在威廉斯堡网站上。 通过电子邮件为老师提供了快捷方式,并提供了指向紧急公告,APS Talk的链接。
  12. 在小学,我们有星期五文件夹。 我怎么知道我的孩子过得怎么样?
    • 每个团队都有自己的程序,可以每周为您提供信息。 还有一本通过Canvas的电子成绩簿,父母可以随时访问。
    • 可以通过电子邮件或电话与老师联系。
    • 就像在小学一样,我们每年举行两次会议,一次在十月,另一次在三月。 可以通过团队负责人或学校辅导员随时安排团队会议。
  13. 六年级的作业期望是什么?
    • Students can expect to have approximately 20-30 minutes of homework per core class per night (which would be 2 core classes given our block schedule).预计每个核心课程每晚学生大约需要30-XNUMX分钟的家庭作业(在我们的整体课程表中,这将是XNUMX个核心课程)。 Additionally, students are expected to read independently for XNUMX minutes per night.此外,学生应每晚独立阅读XNUMX分钟。 At times, homework is only assigned if a student needs additional time to finish class work.有时,仅当学生需要更多时间来完成课堂作业时才分配家庭作业。
  14. 我的孩子患有IEP。 中学如何提供特殊教育服务?
    • 我们为拥有IEP的学生提供连续的服务。 可以在普通教育教室中达到目标和住宿/修改的学生会受到特殊教育人员(包括教师和教室助理)在指定区域的支持。 目标和住宿/修改在较小的环境中达到最佳的学生将接受由高素质的特殊教育老师教授的相同年级课程。 根据班级规模,还可以为该班级分配一名教室助理。
    • 威廉斯堡的工作人员参加了小学的过渡IEP会议。 请将有关特殊教育的问题直接交给特殊教育部负责人詹妮弗·多尔(Jennifer Doll)。
  15. 升入6年级的学生及其家人可以参加旅游吗?
    • 在PALS Day开学之前,学生将有机会参观WMS。 在PALS日期间,学生将与他们的助教老师见面,并就学校和旅游教室的第一周进行简短的课程。 此外,学生和家庭将可以购买体育制服,活动结束时还将提供小吃。
  1. 威廉斯堡如何与家长交流课堂中发生的事情?
    • 老师每天使用ParentVue / StudentVue交流与班级相关的公告和作业。 此外,教师利用在线家庭作业博客捕获作业,以便家长可以在家中与学生进行参考和复习。 老师也很乐意通过电子邮件与父母就特定的问题或疑虑进行沟通。
  1. 方向是什么选修课? 您会留在同一个小组中还是洗牌?
    • 探索轮包含以下类型的课程(提供的内容可能有所不同):美术和表演艺术,职业技术教育和新闻学。 学生每轮课程轮流学习5-6周,并且全年将与同组同学呆在一起。
  1. 开学前我应该去哪里?
    • 门于上午7:20开放,学生可以开始进入大楼。 在6:7 am开除钟之前到达WMS的40年级学生应向礼堂报告。 如果您乘公交车到达,工作人员将在大厅帮助您将您引导到礼堂。 如果您是步行者,骑自行车的人或父母下车的地方,则可以进入礼堂大厅的门(14号门)。
  1. 学生如何使用画布?
    • 学生将在日常学习中使用Canvas。 画布是教师用来向学生提供内容的工具,学生可以通过其iPad访问它。 学生可以使用Canvas:检查和提交作业,访问学习材料,进行评估并记录媒体。 由于老师会经常更新他们的Canvas页面,因此学生每天都要使用Canvas。
  1. 什么是狼时间? 你在狼时间做什么?
    • 狼时间(Wolf Time)是学生在日程安排中的一小段时间。 它以多种方式使用。 在学年开始时,它用于支持学生从学年开始活动开始学年。 全年中,Wolf Time将用于充实,这是学生的选择或学术支持。 教师将使用标准化评估和课堂数据来确定参加“沃尔夫时光”辅助课程的学生。
  1. 师生在学校期间如何使用iPad?
    • 老师以多种方式使用iPad。 学生可以将它们用于学术活动或游戏,与项目写作和协作或参加测试/测验,仅举几例。 学生还将使用他们的iPad来访问Canvas和StudentVue,以保持作业的状态。 在开学的第一周,老师将与学生一起复习 可接受的使用政策 因此学生对期望很清楚。
  1. 学生放学后可以参加哪些活动?
    • WMS提供各种课外活动。 我们在周一,周二和周四的下午1:2 pm-2:30pm的放学后(ASP)4和10中提供壁上运动,俱乐部和ACT II。 放学后,我们确实会提供晚班车服务。
  1. 关于储物柜我应该知道些什么?
    • 储物柜由您的助教老师分配。 学生将与他们的TA中的某人共享一个储物柜。 允许学生装饰储物柜,并带上物品以帮助整理他们的物品。 所有储物柜均为3号码组合锁。 所以,今年夏天练习!
  1. 六年级生何时获得时间表?
    • 所有学生都将在PALS日/开学的第一天收到时间表。 在PALS日和开学的第一天之前,学生将了解他们的团队任务和TA教师。
  1. 六年级的头几周是什么样?
    • 对学校开始的前几个星期的期望将是让6年级的学生在WMS社区中变得自在。 助教的老师将进行巡回演出,为储物柜提供帮助,与学生合作以了解常规和上课时间,并提供组织工具来帮助管理他们的学业。
  1. 威廉斯堡是一所大学校。 我如何结交新朋友?
    • 在WMS结识新朋友的机会太多了! 一个不错的起点是检查我们的课后俱乐部,体育运动和计划,其中涉及各种兴趣。 除了上课,所有六年级的学生都一起吃午餐,没有分配座位,这使学生可以结识新朋友。 辅导员和学生服务人员也总是在这里为我们的学生提供支持,如果他们发现他们在结识新朋友方面遇到困难。
  1. 什么是块调度? 它是什么样子的?
    • WMS按每日A / B轮换时间表运行。 学生将在其A日课程表中安排特定的课程,然后第二天(B日)在同一时期内将有不同的课程表。 基本上,学生每隔一天就会有他们的排课时间表(90分钟)。 TA,午餐,沃尔夫时间和第五时段(5分钟)不会轮换,并且每天都保持在同一时间。 因此,例如,学生的一天安排可以如下:TA,第一期,第三期,午餐,狼时间,第五期,第六期。 因此,B日时间表如下所示:TA,第二段,第四段,午餐,狼时间,第五段,第七段。 我们保证它不会像听起来那样令人困惑! 我们也知道这对六年级学生来说是一个很大的变化,因此我们在整个过程中为他们提供了很多帮助。
  1. 学生什么时候去图书馆?
    • 在放学前,学生可以从上午7:30开始全天使用图书馆。 学生还可以在周一,周二和周四的下午1:2-2:30下午放学后(ASP)4和10进入图书馆。 当然,您也将和您的阅读老师以及其他老师一起去检查书籍并帮助进行研究。
  1. 如果我没有和一些朋友上课怎么办? 我白天怎么见他们?
    • 我们知道许多学生非常担心自己的朋友是否在团队中,但是我们要求您考虑一些事项。 首先,与某人同一个团队不能保证与他们一起上任何课,其次,可以与不在您团队中的学生一起上课。 阅读,选修课和体育课不是团队合作的,有时数学也不是团队合作的,所以实际上只有大约一半的时间是在与团队一起上课的。 另外,整个六年级都一起吃午餐,而且我们没有分配座位,因此学生可以在自助餐厅见到他们的朋友。 最后,中学是结识新朋友并结交新朋友的绝佳时机!
  1. 我怎么知道要买什么学校用品?
    • 学校供应清单可以在威廉斯堡的网站上找到。
  1. 我应该购买还是带午餐? 我买多少钱? 午餐时我坐在哪里,我必须在自助餐厅吃饭吗?
    • 六年级的孩子很早就在威廉斯堡(Williamsburg)吃午餐,这是他们的第一顿午餐。 学生可以每天购买整顿午餐,单点(例如薯条或水)或自带午餐。 全套午餐为6美元,如果您想在开学前享用早餐,则为3.10美元。 父母可以在线设置午餐帐户,学生只需输入他们的学生编号,费用就会像借方帐户一样从帐户中扣除。 如果您想根据当天的午餐时间选择携带还是购买,可以通过以下网站在线查看菜单: 此链接.
    • 要申请免费/减价午餐,请访问 https://www.myschoolapps.com/
    • 午餐期间,学生可以坐在自己喜欢的地方。 这是一种很好的方式,可以查看您可能没有和他们一起上课的朋友,并结识新认识的朋友。 确保邀请这些新面孔来更好地了解他们! 一些学生出于各种原因可能会选择在午餐时间去看老师。 学生可能想和一小批朋友一起与老师一起吃饭,在课堂上有疑问或在午餐时补课。 所有学生需要做的就是在午餐时间通行证去找老师。
  1. 我怎么去看我的辅导员?
    • 学生可以通过多种方式与辅导员会面或交谈。 只要他们的老师知道他们在哪里,他们就可以在总公司停下来并要求去见辅导员。 如果辅导员碰巧没有空,则学生可以给辅导员留下便条,然后由辅导员跟进。 辅导员早上也在礼堂里,午餐时间在自助餐厅里。 学生还可以通过Canvas向其辅导员发送电子邮件或消息,要求与他们见面。

Rising 6th Grade Transition

Welcome to 6th GradeRising 6th Grade Virtual Orientation

6th Grade Frequently Asked Questions

The following are frequently asked questions about the transition to middle school and the 6th grade. We hope they will be helpful to you. If you do not see your question answered below, please complete this form or contact the Williamsburg Counseling Department at 703-228-5450.

  1. What does my child’s day look like in 6th grade?
    • The middle school day begins at 7:50 am. and finishes at 2:24 pm.
    • Students are on a block schedule at WMS. Which means, with the exception of one class and Wolf Time, you will have each class every other day. We have A Days and B Days. In 6th grade all your core classes are at the beginning of your day. You will have PE and your elective choice at the end of the day.
    • When you get your schedule, it will look a little confusing but, don’t worry, your 6th grade TA teachers will be spending time with you to write a schedule that is easier to read to keep with you and also to put in your locker. Your 6th grade TA teachers will also be taking you on tours the first week of school so you can see where your classes are.
  2. What are the core classes?
    • Core classes consist of English, Math, American Studies, Science and Reading or a semester of Reading and a semester of Transitional Spanish.
  3. Does Health and PE meet every day?
    • PE meets for three quarters and one quarter of Health instruction.
  4. What are the choices for the elective period?
    • The elective period can be filled with instrumental music or an exploratory rotation that may include visual arts, theater arts, technology education, family and consumer science, computer keyboarding applications, and journalism. Please see the middle school Program of Studies pages 13-17 for descriptions of these classes. Additional options are described in these pages but are not offered at Williamsburg.
  5. How are students placed in core classes?
    • English, Science, Social Studies, and Reading are heterogeneously grouped.
    • In looking at our students who have been identified as gifted, we do try to cluster at least 4-5 of those students together in a class. The Gifted Talented Coordinator, Melissa Edme, at Williamsburg will work with teachers to differentiate in the classroom for those students who need an extra challenge.
    • Math placements are based on the scores earned on the 5th grade end of the year assessment and 5th grade SOL, as well as information from 5th grade teachers.   6th graders can be placed in Math 6 (6th grade curriculum) or Math 7 for 6th graders (pre-Algebra curriculum). We are waiting on guidance from the math department to determine this year’s groupings.
  6. I understand my student will be assigned to a team. How are those team assignments made?
    • Teams are assigned somewhat randomly, although we do try to balance for gender and for academic ability so that we have a full range of abilities on all teams. We do not take team requests but know that there are multiple ways to see friends from other teams throughout the day.
  7. My child is in the FLES (Foreign Language in the Elementary School) program. How will my child continue the study of Spanish in 6th grade?
    • Students who have been in the FLES program may continue their study of Spanish by choosing one semester of Reading and one semester of Transitional Spanish. The two classes will meet during core time and students will still have an elective period.
    • Students in Spanish Immersion may also select the Reading/Transitional Spanish option. Other students may be considered for the program based on performance on a proficiency test.
  8. Is there Extended Day in middle school?
    • There is a program administered by the Extended Day office at the Ed Center called Check-In. Students in the program can “check in” with staff and then go to after school activities, work with a teacher or go to the Library until 3:30 when they return to Check-In. Check-In closes at 6:00 pm.
  9. What sports activities are available?
    • Students can participate in both interscholastic and intramural sports. For interscholastic sports, students must have a current physical form dated after May 1st of the current school year and must sign an Athletic Participation Statement. Tryouts occur afterschool from 2:30-4:10pm. Student athletes must be in good academic standing in order to participate in after-school sports. Interscholastic sports offered at WMS include Basketball, Wrestling, Soccer, Ultimate Frisbee, Cheerleading, Swimming/Diving, Tennis and Track.
    • Intramural sports do not require a physical to participate. More information related to intramural offerings can be found here: https://williamsburg.apsva.us/athletics/sports/intramural-program/
  10. What other after school activities are there?
    • There are many clubs and organizations that meet after school, everything from Model UN to Art to Robotics. Not all clubs meet every week so students should listen to announcements in the morning. After school activities are also posted on the WMS website.
  11. How do parents stay informed of after school activities and other school events?
    • The Williamsburg website is the best source for up to date information. On it, you will see Upcoming Events and a link to calendars for the rest of the year. The morning announcements are also posted on the Williamsburg website. There are shortcuts to teachers through email, and links to Emergency Announcements, APS Talk.
  12. In elementary school we had Friday folders. How do I know how my child is doing?
    • Each team has its own procedures for keeping you informed on a weekly basis. There is also an electronic grade book via Canvas that parents can access at any time.
    • Teachers can be contacted via email or phone.
    • Just as in elementary school, we do two conferences a year, one in October and another in March. Team conferences can be scheduled at any time through the team leader or the school counselor.
  13. What are the homework expectations in 6th grade?
    • Students can expect to have approximately 20-30 minutes of homework per core class per night (which would be 2 core classes given our block schedule). Additionally, students are expected to read independently for 30 minutes per night. At times, homework is only assigned if a student needs additional time to finish classwork.
  14. My child has an IEP. How are special education services delivered in middle school?
    • We offer a continuum of services for students with an IEP.  Students whose goals and accommodations/modifications can be met in a general education classroom receive support in the identified areas by special education staff which includes both teachers and classroom assistants. Students whose goals and accommodations/modifications are best met in smaller settings receive the same grade level curriculum taught by a highly qualified special education teacher. Depending on the size of the class, a classroom assistant may also be assigned to the class.
    • Williamsburg staff participates in transition IEP meetings at the elementary schools. Please direct questions about special education to Jennifer Doll, Special Education Department Lead.
  15. Are tours available for rising 6th Grade students and their families?
    • There will be an opportunity for students to visit WMS before school begins on PALS Day.  During PALS Day, students will meet their TA teacher and have a brief lesson about the first week of school and tour classrooms.  Additionally, students and families will be able to purchase PE uniforms and a light snack will be available at the conclusion of the event.
  1. How does Williamsburg communicate with parents about what is going on in the classroom?
    • Teachers utilize ParentVue/StudentVue to communicate about class-related announcements and homework on a daily basis. Additionally, teachers utilize an online Homework Blog to capture assignments so that parents can reference and review with their student at home. Teachers also are happy to communicate with parents via email regarding specific questions or concerns.
  1. What elective classes are in the wheel? Do you stay with the same group or does it shuffle?
    • The Exploratory Wheel consists of the following types of classes (offerings may vary): fine and performing arts, career tech education, and journalism. Students take 5-6 weeks of each course in a rotation and will stay with the same group of peers throughout the year.
  1. Where do I go before school begins?
    • Doors open at 7:20am for students to start entering the building. 6th grade students who arrive at WMS before the 7:40am dismissal bell are to report to the Auditorium. If you arrive by bus, staff will be in the halls to help direct you to the Auditorium. If you are a walker, bike rider or parent drop off, you can enter in the doors to the Auditorium lobby (door 14).
  1. How do students use Canvas?
    • Students will be using Canvas as part of their daily learning. Canvas is a tool used by teachers to deliver content to students and it is accessible by students through their iPads. Canvas is used by students to: check and submit assignments, access study materials, take assessments, and record media. Students are to use Canvas daily as teachers update their Canvas pages frequently.
  1. What is Wolf Time? What do you do in Wolf Time?
    • Wolf Time is a short daily block of time students have in their schedule. It is used in a variety of ways. In the beginning of the year, it is used to support students in getting their school year started with beginning of the year activities. Throughout the year, Wolf Time will be used for enrichment, which is student choice, or academic support. Students who are placed in support Wolf Time classes, are identified by teachers using standardized assessments and classroom data.
  1. How do teachers and students use the iPad during school?
    • Teachers use iPads in a variety of ways. Students may use them for academic activities or games, to write and collaborate with projects or take tests/quizzes to name just a few. Students will also use their iPads to access Canvas and StudentVue to stay on top of assignments.  In the first week of school, teachers will review with students the acceptable use policy so students are clear on expectations.
  1. What are the activities students can participate in after school?
    • There are various after school activities offered at WMS. We have intramural sports, clubs and ACT II offered during After School Period (ASP) 1 & 2 on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2:30pm-4:10pm. We do provide a late bus on the days we have after school activities.
  1. What should I know about lockers?
    • Lockers are assigned by your TA teacher. Students will share a locker with someone in their TA. Students are allowed to decorate their lockers and bring items to help organize their belongings. All lockers are 3 number combination locks. So, practice this summer!
  1. When do 6th Graders get their schedules?
    • All students will receive their schedule during PALS day/First day of school. Students will know their team assignments and TA teachers prior to PALS day and the first day of school.
  1. What do the first couple of weeks look like in 6th grade?
    • The expectations for the first few weeks of school will be for 6th graders to become comfortable within the WMS community. The TA teachers will be giving tours, helping with lockers, working with students to understand routines and the block schedule and to provide organizational tools to help manage their schoolwork.
  1. Williamsburg is a big school; how do I make new friends?
    • There are so many opportunities to make new friends at WMS! A great place to start is by checking out our after-school clubs, sports, and programs spanning a variety of interests. Aside from classes, all sixth-grade students eat lunch together without assigned seating which allows students to meet new peers. The counselors and student services staff are also always here to support our students if they find they’re having a tough time making new friends.
  1. What is block scheduling? What does it look like?
    • WMS operates on a daily A/B rotating schedule. Students will have specific classes on their A day schedule and then the next day (B day) they’ll have a different schedule of classes during those same periods. Basically, students will have their block schedule (90 minute) classes every other day. TA, Lunch, Wolf Time, and 5th period (45 minutes) do not rotate and remain at the same time every day. So, for example, a student’s A day schedule may go as follows: TA, 1st period, 3rd period, Lunch, Wolf Time, 5th period, 6th period. Therefore, the B day schedule would look like this: TA, 2nd period, 4th period, Lunch, Wolf Time, 5th period, 7th period. We promise it’s not quite as confusing as it sounds! We also know that this is a big change for our sixth graders, so we help them out a lot along the way.
  1. When do students get to go to the library?
    • Before school, students have access to the library on all days starting at 7:30 am. Students are also able to go to the library during After School Period (ASP) 1 & 2 on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays from 2:30-4:10 pm. Of course, you will also go with your Reading teachers, as well as other teachers, to check out books and help with research.
  1. What if I don’t have classes with some of my friends? How will I get to see them during the day?
    • We know that a lot of students get very concerned about whether or not their friends are on their team, but we ask you to consider a few things. First, being on the same team with someone does not guarantee having any classes with them, and second, it’s possible to have classes with students who are not on your team. Reading, electives, and PE are not by team, and sometimes math isn’t either, so really only about half the day is spent in classes with your team. Also, the entire 6th grade eats lunch together and we do not have assigned seats, so students can see their friends in the cafeteria. Lastly, middle school is a wonderful time to meet some new people and make some new friends!
  1. How do I know what school supplies to get?
    • School supply lists can be found on Williamsburg’s website.
  1. Should I buy or bring my lunch? How much is it if I buy? Where do I sit during lunch and do I have to eat in the cafeteria?
    • 6th graders eat lunch pretty early at Williamsburg, they are the first lunch. Students can purchase whole lunches, items a la carte (like chips or water) or bring their lunches each day. Full lunches are $3.10 and if you would like breakfast before school starts it is $1.75. Parents can set up lunch accounts online where students simply enter their student number and the cost will come out of the account like a debit account. If you want to make your choice of bringing or buying based on what is for lunch that day, you can check out the menu online with this link.
    • To apply for free/reduced lunch, please visit https://www.myschoolapps.com/
    • During lunch students are able to sit wherever they like. This is a great way to see friends you may not have classes with and get to know new friends you are meeting. Make sure to invite those new faces to get to know them better!  Some students may choose to see a teacher during lunch for a variety of reasons. Students may want to eat with a small group of friends with a teacher, have questions from class or make up work during lunch. All students need to do is have a pass to go to the teacher during lunch.
  1. How do I go see my counselor?
    • Students can meet with or talk to their counselor in a variety of ways. As long as their teacher knows where they are, they can stop by the main office and ask to see the counselor. If the counselor happens to not be available, the student can leave a note for the counselor, who will then follow up with them. Counselors are also in the auditorium in the mornings, and in the cafeteria at lunch time. Students may also send their counselor an email or a message via Canvas requesting to meet with them.