学校辅导服务

咨询部门任务

使命:
威廉斯堡中学的学生服务部将帮助所有学生促进平等,获得机会和高水平的学习。 我们为所有学生提供一个热情,全面的计划,通过个人和小组辅导,课堂课程和全校活动,促进学术和个人成功以及大学和职业准备。 我们培养和培养适当的学生自我倡导技能和诚信; 促进学生,父母和教职员工之间的伙伴关系; 并授权学生成为我们社区的负责任成员。

视力表:
威廉斯堡中学的学生将发展成为成功的终身学习者和能够实现目标的具有国际意识的公民所需的知识和技能。

个人咨询:
在机密环境中,将帮助学生了解他们的感觉,态度,关注和行为。 辅导员建立了以尊重,理解,开放,接受和信任为特征的关系。

学生参加学术建议以计划下一个学年,并开始为高中及以后计划。 与辅导员分别会面,使学生可以就他们现在和将来的学术目标进行更深入的对话; 同时制定大专教育计划。

团体咨询:
团体辅导可以帮助学生在与同龄人和/或成年人的人际关系,上学,学习成绩或应对生活变化(例如悲伤和失落)等方面遇到共同关心的问题和/或发展困难。

课堂课程:

通过一系列有计划的课堂学习经验,辅导员协助老师开展有意义的活动,针对所有学生的个人,社会,学术和职业发展。

  • 积极关系
  • 心理健康
  • 骚扰
  • 职业与大学探索

在推特上关注我们!

School Counseling Services

COUNSELING DEPARTMENT MISSION

Mission Statement:
Williamsburg Middle School’s Department of Student Services will help promote equity, access and high levels of learning for all students. We provide all students with a welcoming, comprehensive program that facilitates academic and personal success and college and career readiness through individual and group counseling, classroom lessons and school-wide activities. We cultivate and foster appropriate student self-advocacy skills and integrity; promote partnerships between students, parents and staff; and empower students to be responsible members of our community.

Vision Statement:
Williamsburg Middle School students will develop the knowledge and skills they need to be successful lifelong learners and globally-minded citizens capable of achieving their goals.

Individual Counseling:
In confidential settings, students are assisted in understanding their feelings, attitudes, concerns, and behaviors. Counselors establish a relationship characterized by respect, understanding, openness, acceptance and trust.

Group Counseling:
Group counseling may assist students experiencing commonly shared concerns and/or developmental difficulties in areas such as interpersonal relationships with peers and/or adults, school attendance, academic achievement, or coping with life changes such as grief and loss.

Classroom Guidance

Through a series of planned classroom learning experiences, counselors assist teachers with meaningful activities targeting the personal, social, academic, and career development of all students.

  • Bullying
  • Depression
  • Harassment
  • Naviance (Career and College Exploration)
  • Academic Planning
  • Course Request Forms (CRFs)

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER!