خدمات الإرشاد المدرسي

مهمة القسم الإستشاري

مهمة بيان:
سيساعد قسم خدمات الطلاب في مدرسة ويليامزبرج المتوسطة على تعزيز المساواة والوصول والمستويات العالية من التعلم لجميع الطلاب. نحن نقدم لجميع الطلاب برنامجًا ترحيبيًا شاملاً يسهل النجاح الأكاديمي والشخصي والاستعداد للكلية والمهنة من خلال الإرشاد الفردي والجماعي ودروس الفصل والأنشطة على مستوى المدرسة. نحن نزرع ونعزز مهارات الدعوة الذاتية المناسبة للطلاب ونزاهتهم ؛ تعزيز الشراكات بين الطلاب وأولياء الأمور والموظفين ؛ وتمكين الطلاب ليكونوا أعضاء مسؤولين في مجتمعنا.

رؤية بيان:
سيقوم طلاب مدرسة Williamsburg Middle School بتطوير المعرفة والمهارات التي يحتاجون إليها ليكونوا متعلمين ناجحين مدى الحياة ومواطنين ذوي تفكير عالمي قادرين على تحقيق أهدافهم.

الاستشارة الفردية:
في البيئات السرية ، يتم مساعدة الطلاب في فهم مشاعرهم ومواقفهم ومخاوفهم وسلوكياتهم. ينشئ المستشارون علاقة تتميز بالاحترام والتفاهم والانفتاح والقبول والثقة.

يشارك الطلاب في الإرشاد الأكاديمي للتخطيط للعام الدراسي القادم والبدء في التخطيط للمدرسة الثانوية وما بعدها. يتيح الاجتماع مع مستشارهم بشكل فردي للطلاب إجراء محادثات أكثر تعمقًا حول أهدافهم الأكاديمية الحالية والمستقبلية ؛ أثناء وضع خطة التعليم ما بعد الثانوي.

الاستشارة الجماعية:
قد تساعد الاستشارات الجماعية الطلاب الذين يعانون من مخاوف مشتركة و / أو صعوبات في النمو في مجالات مثل العلاقات الشخصية مع الأقران و / أو البالغين ، والحضور إلى المدرسة ، والإنجاز الأكاديمي ، أو التعامل مع تغيرات الحياة مثل الحزن والخسارة.

دروس حجرة الدراسة:

من خلال سلسلة من تجارب التعلم في الفصول الدراسية المخطط لها ، يساعد المستشارون المعلمين في أنشطة هادفة تستهدف التطوير الشخصي والاجتماعي والأكاديمي والوظيفي لجميع الطلاب.

  • العلاقات الإيجابية
  • العافية العقلية
  • مضايقة
  • الاستكشاف الوظيفي والكلية

تابعنا على تويتر!

School Counseling Services

COUNSELING DEPARTMENT MISSION

Mission Statement:
Williamsburg Middle School’s Department of Student Services will help promote equity, access and high levels of learning for all students. We provide all students with a welcoming, comprehensive program that facilitates academic and personal success and college and career readiness through individual and group counseling, classroom lessons and school-wide activities. We cultivate and foster appropriate student self-advocacy skills and integrity; promote partnerships between students, parents and staff; and empower students to be responsible members of our community.

Vision Statement:
Williamsburg Middle School students will develop the knowledge and skills they need to be successful lifelong learners and globally-minded citizens capable of achieving their goals.

Individual Counseling:
In confidential settings, students are assisted in understanding their feelings, attitudes, concerns, and behaviors. Counselors establish a relationship characterized by respect, understanding, openness, acceptance and trust.

Students participate in academic advising to plan for the next academic year and begin planning for high school and beyond. Meeting with their counselor individually allows students to have more in-depth conversations about their present and future academic goals; while developing a post-secondary education plan.

Group Counseling:
Group counseling may assist students experiencing commonly shared concerns and/or developmental difficulties in areas such as interpersonal relationships with peers and/or adults, school attendance, academic achievement, or coping with life changes such as grief and loss.

Classroom Lessons:

Through a series of planned classroom learning experiences, counselors assist teachers with meaningful activities targeting the personal, social, academic, and career development of all students.

  • Positive Relationships
  • Mental Wellness
  • Harassment
  • Career and College Exploration

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER!